YES! We are Shipping Every Day! Order Away!

Home - The Corrs


One year after (2006) their last studio album, The Corrs are returned full circle with their latest album Home. As the title suggests, The Corrs are back to fond beginnings, defining a journey that began 15 years ago. It is a record that is held close to the bands' hearts, compiled through a songbook of the late Jean Corr, and brought to life by the band's urge to bring new interpretations to traditional Irish songs. Featuring the BBC Radio 2 Concert Orchestra and working with orchestral arranger Fiachra Trench and producer Mitchell Froom, who has worked with The Corrs on three previous albums, the band set out to create an eclectic mixture of songs and instrumental airs. The mixture of traditional and contemporary, is one that is truly celebrated throughout Home.

Song Titles

1. My Lagan Love

2. Spancill Hill

3. Peggy Gordon

4. Black Is The Colour

5. Heart Like A Wheel

6. Buachaill On Eirne

7. Old Hag

8. Moorlough Shore

9. Old Town

10. Dimming Of The Day

11. Brid Og Ni Mhaille

12. Haste To The Wedding

Product Code: 27721

Home - The Corrs (2)

E-mail an Enquiry

Free Shipping

Secure Payment

Home - The Corrs (2)

Send to Friend