YES! We are Shipping Every Day! Order Away!

Altan Harvest Storm

Sale $9.99 normally $17.98

Altan has long been one of the most consistently thrilling of the current crop of traditional Irish groups, and it's difficult to pick a single highlight from their catalog.

But if pressed, many fans and critics would pick either Harvest Storm or the equally fine Red Crow.

Although the program is a fairly typical collection of traditional reel sets, jigs, Gaelic songs, and slow airs, every track feels as if it were chosen for a unique sort of loveliness -- the soaring beauty of the "Rosses Highlands" set, the curiously eerie hush of the traditional wedding song "Dónal Agus Mórag," the chugging energy of "Drowsy Maggie."

This album stamps Altan as a band whose vocal blend can fully match the mastery of their fiery instrumental playing.

Track Listing

1) Pretty Peg/New Ships A Sailing/The Bird's Nest/The Man From Bundoran

2) Donal Agus Morag

3) King Of The Pipers

4) Seamus O'shanahan's/Walking In Liffey Street

5) Mo Choill

6) The Snowy Path

7) Drowsy Maggie/Rakish Paddy/Harvest Storm

8) Si Do Mhaimeo I

9) Mcfarley's/Mill Na Maidi

10) The Rosses HIghlands

11) A Nobleman's Wedding

12) Bog An Lochain/Margaree Reel/The Humours Of Westport

13) Dobbin's Flowery Vale

Product Code: 8698

Harvest Storm

E-mail an Enquiry

Free Shipping

Secure Payment

Harvest Storm

Send to Friend

Related Products