YES! We are Shipping Every Day! Order Away!

Carolan's Receipt (Instrumental)

Sale $9.99 normally $17.99

Harpist Derek Bell is perhaps best known as a member of the legendary Chieftains. In addition to his work with the Chieftains, Bell has recorded six solo albums, including Carolan's Receipt, his tribute to the renowned harper/composer Turlough O' Carolan (1670-1738). The definitive modern interpreter of Carolan s music, Bell performs much of the album on a metal strung harp which was built to resemble the instrument of the composer s day. Carolan's Receipt - which sees Bell accompanied by fellow Chieftains Paddy Moloney, Seán Potts, Michael Tubridy, Seán Keane, and Martin Fay - is the widest selection of Carolan's music available on record, as well as an extraordinary approximation of what the original music may have sounded like.

Track Listing

  • Track 01. Sidh Beag Agus Sidh Mor
  • Track 02. Carolan's Receipt (An Dochtuir Sean Stafford)
  • Track 03. Lady Athenry
  • Track 04. Fanny Poer
  • Track 05. Maire Dhall (Blind Mary)
  • Track 06. Sir Festus A Burca (Sir Festus Burke)
  • Track 07. Ruisg, A Bhean Na Tabhairne / Carolan's Ramble To Cashel
  • Track 08. Mrs. Poer (Carolan's "Concerto")
  • Track 09. Sean O Conchubhair / A H-Uisci Chroidhe Na N-Anamann
  • Track 10. Seoirse Brabston
  • Track 11. Maible Ni Cheallaigh (Mabel Kelly)
  • Track 12. Madam Maxwell / Carolan's Nightcap / Lady Gethin
  • Track 13. Brighid Cruis (Three Bridget Cruise airs)
  • Track 14. Sean O Raighilligh (John O'Reilly)
  • Track 15. Carolan's Farewell To Music

Product Code: 8700

Carolans Receipt (Instrumental)

E-mail an Enquiry

Free Shipping

Secure Payment

Carolans Receipt (Instrumental)

Send to Friend